Game Mobafire

Destiny 2: Obtaining the Spectacular Taken King Armor

Destiny 2 has always been a game that excels in the fashion department, offering an array of intricately designed armor sets and weapons. As if there weren’t already enough options, Bungie consistently introduces new cosmetic items each season, allowing you to style your Guardian in the most exquisite way imaginable.

Recently, Bungie unveiled one of their most visually stunning armor sets yet: the Taken King armor. However, acquiring this coveted set is no easy feat. In this comprehensive guide, we’ll walk you through the steps to obtain the Taken King armor in Destiny 2.

How to Acquire the Taken King Armor Set in Destiny 2

taken king armor
Figure: The Taken King Armor is part of the Ghost of the Deep Dungeon loot pool. (Picture: Bungie)

To obtain the Taken King armor in Destiny 2, you must complete the Ghosts of the Deep Dungeon. Each encounter within this Dungeon has a chance to drop a piece of the Taken King armor. Depending on your luck, you may need to run the dungeon multiple times in order to collect the entire set. Don’t forget to offer a prayer to the RNG gods before venturing back in!

Here’s a breakdown of the Taken King armor pieces you may obtain from each encounter in the Ghosts of the Deep Dungeon:

  • First encounter: Helmet Armor, Gauntlets Armor, Leg Armor
  • Second encounter: Chest Armor, Gauntlets Armor
  • Third encounter: Any of the above
See More:  Best Classes in South Park: The Fractured But Whole

Once you have acquired your desired Taken King Armor pieces, you can take advantage of the Transmog feature. By exchanging them for Synthweave, you can convert the armor into Ornaments. This will allow you to equip the hauntingly beautiful set on any Legendary armor, elevating your fashion game to new heights.

That concludes our comprehensive guide on obtaining the Taken King armor set in Destiny 2.

For more news and updates about Destiny 2, be sure to visit our dedicated section. Additionally, check out our Guides & Tutorials for valuable insights:

Weekly Updates

  • Destiny 2 Weekly Reset List
  • Lost Sector Rotation
  • Raid & Dungeon Rotation
  • Grandmaster Nightfall Rotation
  • Weekly Challenges List
  • Xur Location
  • Trials of Osiris Map & Rewards
  • Iron Banner Schedule

Future Updates

  • When Does The Next Destiny 2 Season Start
  • Everything We Know About ‘Destiny 2 The Final Shape’
  • All Destiny 3 Speculation

Emblem & Shaders

  • Free Destiny 2 Emblem Codes
  • How To Get the Photo Finish Shader
  • How To Get the Bergusian Night Shader

Best Hunter Builds

  • Hunter Arc Build
  • Hunter Solar Build
  • Hunter Stasis Build
  • Hunter Strand Build
  • Hunter Void Build

Best Titan Builds

  • Titan Arc Build
  • Titan Solar Build
  • Titan Stasis Build
  • Titan Strand Build
  • Titan Void Build

Best Warlock Builds

  • Warlock Arc Build
  • Warlock Solar Build
  • Warlock Stasis Build
  • Warlock Strand Build
  • Warlock Void Build

Exotics, Catalyst & God Rolls

  • Altar of Reflection Catalyst Quest
  • Austringer God Roll
  • Calus Midi Tool God Roll
  • Dead Man’s Tale God Roll
  • Fixed Odds God Roll
  • Hawkmoon God Roll
  • How To Get Come To Pass
  • How To Get Dawn Chorus
  • How To Get Omnioculus
  • How To Get Star-Eater Scales
  • Mechabre God Roll
  • Osteo Striga Catalyst
  • Riptide God Roll
  • Queens and Worms Quest
See More:  Yakuza Like a Dragon Enforcer Job: A Comprehensive Guide

Game Guides

  • How To Unlock All Subclasses
  • Enemy Strikes Guide
  • How To Get More Loadout Slots

Related Articles

Back to top button