Game Mobalytics

How to Obtain Void Fragments in Destiny 2 The Witch Queen

With the release of The Season of the Risen, Destiny 2 players can finally access The Witch Queen expansion. This highly anticipated update brings an abundance of new content to the game. The campaign is captivating, and the fresh and unique Savathun’s Throne World destination sets it apart from other planets in the game.

The expansion also introduces formidable enemies known as the Lightbearer Hive, as well as impressive new weapons like the Funnelweb and the Ragnhild-D. Additionally, players can obtain exclusive Exotics such as the Parasite and the Osteo Striga. However, one of the most significant additions is the fully customizable Void subclass, which allows players to harness the power of the Aspects and Fragments system introduced with Stasis.

As a dedicated Titan main, I was thrilled to find that I already had three Aspects unlocked and ten out of fourteen Fragments unlocked. My class abilities, movement abilities, and melee were also fully unlocked. However, I noticed that out of the seven available grenades, only three were unlocked. I previously shared a guide on how to unlock the remaining Void grenades, and now Bungie has made it possible to unlock the remaining Void Fragments as well.

Out of the 14 Void Fragments, I had already unlocked 10. The remaining four Fragments were labeled as “Not Yet Unlocked” and included the following:

  • Echo of Instability: Grenade final blows grant Volatile Rounds to Void weapons.
  • Echo of Harvest: Precision final blows on weakened targets create Orbs of Power.
  • Echo of Obscurity: Finisher final blows grant invisibility.
  • Echo of Starvation: Picking up Orbs of Power grants Devour.
See More:  The Ranger's Journey: Chronological Order of Books

Now, let’s discuss how to unlock these Void Fragments.

How to Unlock Void Fragments in Destiny 2 The Witch Queen

Unlocking the locked Void Fragments is a straightforward process. Here’s a step-by-step guide:

  1. Spawn at the Annex in The Tower.
  2. Head over to Ikora Rey.
  3. Interact with Ikora Rey and select the Void subclass.
  4. Choose “Aspects & Fragments” and then select “Fragments.”
  5. You will see the locked Fragments.
  6. To unlock each Fragment, simply purchase them for 25,000 Glimmer each.
  7. In total, you will need 100,000 Glimmer to unlock all four Fragments.
  8. After completing the purchase, exit the screen, and a quest called “Meditation” will become available.
  9. Accept the quest and exit Ikora Rey’s screen entirely.
  10. Look to your right from your current position and locate an object with a light orb inside and the blue-white Destiny 2 icon.
  11. The option to meditate should now be available.
  12. Press and hold the “E” key or your designated Interact button to initiate meditation.
  13. Upon meditating, all your Void Fragments will be unlocked.
  14. You will also complete the “Meditate on the Light” quest.

Once you have followed these steps, return to your Void subclass screen, and you will find that all the Void Fragments are now unlocked. You are free to choose the one that suits your playstyle the most.

That’s all there is to know about unlocking Void Fragments in Destiny 2 The Witch Queen. If you found this guide helpful, please let us know in the comments section below. For more Destiny 2 guides, stay tuned to Frondtech. Happy gaming!

See More:  Destiny 2 Righteous Armor: The Legendary Return | Gaming Acharya

That’s all folks!
Last Updated on March 6, 2022

Related Articles

Back to top button