Game Mobalytics

Destiny 2 Season of the Deep Grandmaster Nightfall: Everything You Need to Know

Release Date and Time for Grandmaster Nightfall in Destiny 2 Season 21

Destiny 2 Season of the Deep has recently launched, and players are eagerly awaiting the first Grandmaster Nightfall in the fourth week. The release date for Season 21 Grandmaster is set for June 13, 2023. The launch time will coincide with the regular weekly reset, at 10:00 am PST. It’s important to note that gilding of the Conqueror seal will only be available from week 7 onwards. So, for now, running the difficulty will count towards Adept weapon drops and the standard Conqueror seal.

Which Nightfall Strikes are Available in Destiny 2 Season of the Deep?

The upcoming Grandmaster Nightfall, known as the Lightblade Strike, will be the toughest mission in the game. It will start on June 13, 2023, at 10:00 am PDT and run until the end of the season. Here are the release times for major regions:

  • India: 10:30 pm (June 13)
  • China: 1:00 am (June 14)
  • UK: 6:00 pm (June 13)
  • Australia: 3:00 am (June 14)
  • Brazil: 2:00 pm (June 13)

Keep an eye on Bungie’s official support Twitter account for any downtime announcements or delays.

Nightfall Strikes in the Season of the Deep

The Nightfall pool for Destiny 2 Season of the Deep includes the following Strikes:

  1. The Devil’s Lair
  2. The Corrupted
  3. The Disgraced
  4. The Lightblade
  5. Fallen SABER
  6. PsiOps Battlegrounds: Moon
See More:  Callaway Rogue ST Drivers: Unveiling the Best Drivers of 2022

Conqueror

Each Strike offers different rewards:

  1. Buzzard Sidearm
  2. Hung Jury SR4 Scout Rifle
  3. The Swarm Machine Gun
  4. Wendigo GL3 Grenade Launcher
  5. Loaded Question Fusion Rifle
  6. Braytech Osprey Rocket Launcher

Players will also have the option to launch other difficulty modes. The gilding option for the Conqueror seal will remain locked until Week 7, but first-time players can unlock the standard seal by completing the Grandmaster mode and fulfilling the required objectives.

Guide for The Devil’s Lair Grandmaster Nightfall

The final Grandmaster Nightfall in Destiny 2 Season of the Deep is The Devil’s Lair, a Fallen-based mission. It introduces Overload and Barrier Champions, along with unique modifiers to increase the challenge.

Devil's Lair final boss

While still challenging, The Devil’s Lair is considered one of the easier Strikes compared to Lightblade and PsiOps Battlegrounds.

Rewards for The Devil’s Lair Grandmaster Nightfall

Starting from the August 15 reset, The Devil’s Lair Nightfall will drop the returning Kinetic Sidearm, Buzzard. Completing Grandmaster versions of the Nightfall will reward players with an Adept version.

Buzzard

Available perks in the last two columns include:

  • Perpetual Motion, Overflow, Compulsive Reloader, Encore, Fourth Time’s the Charm, and Pulse Monitor.
  • Frenzy, Vorpal Weapon, Kinetic Tremors, Rangefinder, Multi Kill Clip, and Swashbuckler.

Power Requirement for Destiny 2 Season 21 Grandmaster Nightfall

Despite the higher power level, all players will be capped at 25 power below any Grandmaster Nightfall Strike. The requirement for Season 21 is 1840, meaning players will be capped at 1815. Falling below this requirement will result in significantly increased incoming damage.

However, reaching the pinnacle cap and having a five-power bonus on the seasonal artifact should be sufficient to take on this season’s Grandmaster Strikes.

See More:  Unleashing the Power of the Mask of the Wild in D&D 5E: A Comprehensive Guide

Profile picture: Image not available.

Related Articles

Back to top button