Game Mobalytics

Diablo 4 Battle Pass: Unlock Exciting Rewards and More!

Diablo 4 Season 1 is now live, and with it comes the first-ever Battle Pass in the franchise. Players can now embark on a journey to unlock a plethora of exciting rewards, ranging from transmogs to emotes. In this article, we will delve into everything you need to know about the cosmetic rewards, price, length, and unlock requirements of the Diablo 4 Battle Pass.

What is the Diablo 4 Battle Pass?

The Diablo 4 Battle Pass is a three-month-long progression system that grants you cosmetic rewards and premium currency as you play the game and complete Season Journey challenges. It introduces a new dimension to the gameplay, allowing players to earn unique items and showcase their accomplishments.

How Much Does the Battle Pass Cost?

The Diablo 4 Battle Pass is available in three purchase options: Free, Premium, and Accelerated.

Free Battle Pass

The free Battle Pass offers 27 tiers of rewards, including Smoldering Ashes and various cosmetics. Notably, Smoldering Ashes cannot be obtained through the paid Battle Pass, ensuring a fair playing field for all players. These ashes can be exchanged for XP, Gold, Obols, and other valuable resources, enhancing your gameplay experience.

Premium Battle Pass

For $10, players can unlock the Premium Battle Pass, which offers 63 tiers of rewards. The Premium Battle Pass includes exclusive items such as the Coldiron Armor set and weapon transmog, enabling you to stand out from the crowd.

See More:  Tera Blast TM Location & Recipe Resources - Finding and Crafting in Pokemon Scarlet and Violet

Accelerated Battle Pass

For $25, players can go all-in with the Accelerated Battle Pass. In addition to everything offered in the Premium Battle Pass, the Accelerated option immediately unlocks 20 tiers and grants access to the On the Warpath emote. This option is perfect for those who want to jump-start their progress and enjoy additional perks from the get-go.

Season 1 Battle Pass Rewards

With the start of Season 1, titled ‘Season of the Malignant,’ a variety of enticing rewards awaits players. Here is a breakdown of the known rewards and which classes can obtain them:

Free Battle Pass Rewards:

  • Tier-specific rewards throughout the 27 tiers.

Premium & Accelerated Battle Pass Rewards:

  • Exclusive rewards throughout the 63 tiers, including the coveted Coldiron Armor set and weapon transmog.

It’s important to note that the Diablo 4 Battle Pass maintains a fair and balanced playing environment. Smoldering Ashes, being a gameplay-affecting resource, can be obtained by all players. The developers have confirmed that the Battle Pass focuses solely on cosmetic items, ensuring that there are no pay-to-win elements.

How to Unlock the Battle Pass

To progress through the Diablo 4 Battle Pass, completing the main story is not mandatory. However, certain seasonal elements, such as Malignant foes, can only be encountered after finishing the campaign. After defeating Lilith, players have the option to skip the campaign for new characters—a convenient feature to dive straight into the seasonal content.

Players who have purchased the Diablo 4 Deluxe or Ultimate Edition will receive the Season 1 Premium Battle Pass for free. Others can purchase the Battle Pass separately to gain access to its exclusive rewards.

See More:  The Best Gaming Gloves to Keep Your Hands Warm and Agile

Do You Need a New Character to Progress the Battle Pass?

Yes, to fully experience the Diablo 4 Battle Pass, you will need to create a new seasonal character. Characters from the Eternal realm cannot progress in seasonal content. However, it’s worth noting that the progress made with a seasonal character will transfer to characters in the Eternal realm once the season concludes.

Additionally, playing the campaign with your seasonal character will contribute to the progression of the Battle Pass and season journey, as confirmed by Diablo’s General Manager at Blizzard, Rod Fergusson.

How Long Does It Take to Complete the Battle Pass?

According to Joe Piepiora, the associate director for Diablo 4, the Battle Pass is expected to take approximately 80 hours to complete. However, if your goal is to level up your seasonal character to level 100, the process may take even longer. Embrace the challenges, enjoy the rewards, and embark on an epic journey within the Diablo 4 universe.

To learn more about Diablo 4, be sure to check out other exciting topics, including how to preload the game, the best builds for Druids, Barbarians, Sorcerers, and Rogues, insights into the skill tree builder, and much more.

Immerse yourself in the Diablo 4 Battle Pass and experience a world of endless possibilities!

Related Articles

Back to top button